SMINT – making a poster

Don’t forget to vote for my design –  http://woobox.com/nhb4de/vote/for/10621949

At first, the SMINT competition sounded a bit too “digital based” for me, but after I thought of some ideas, I actually enjoyed making my poster and the process behind it.

I decided to go for “An explosion of freshness”, since the slogan for SMINT is “fresh to impress”. Here are some pictures of the creative process:

Ribbet collage Ribbet collage2

After building up the “explosion”, I realised that something was missing around the centre, it was too plain. That’s when I thought of using some bright shine behind the mint package, to give it that extra freshness feeling.

SMINT Marta Alvim

And here’s the poster in a “real life mockup”

Smint example

Leave a Reply

