Photographing the portfolio

IMG_1924

After the colloquy session, me and Sophie went back upstairs to the base room and photographed our portfolios, since we had them with us for Design Competition.

IMG_1937

IMG_1921

I have re-done my portfolio this year, turning it into “A4 postcards”. I printed each of my illustrations/work piece in A4 300 gsm card and┬ádesigned an A3 cover to wrap it all together. I think this is a very simple way to show our work and it’s also more interactive, since it’s easier to select, touch and see.

Some of the prints were also printed double sided: one of the sides shows the finished piece and on the back is a picture of the process.

IMG_1931

IMG_1937

Leave a Reply

