Secret 7

flowerstracing3final

The first design I’m making for the Secret 7 competition is for the track “Clearest blue” by Chvrches. I wanted to make it be a little related to their latest album, entitled “every open eye”, because I really like the design of the CD cover (and the band funnily enough). The colours used are pinks and pastel roses, as well as flowers, which is something I can relate with as an illustrator.

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 1.27.40 PM

The next one I’m preparing is for the single “Art School” by the band The Jam. Since this band is very “punk-ish”, I want to work with black and white photography and acrylics. I am probably going to use an old picture of my grandad and use that as a base for my design.

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 1.29.56 PM

grandpa2

Leave a Reply

