Empathy and Enterprise – Manifesto

DSC_0766

Manifestos. A manifesto should be one of the most important components of a brand. It allows clients to read about what the brand stands for, whether they write about their morals, beliefs or just their goals as a brand.

DSC_0192

My manifesto is about cultivating curiosity on customers. It talks about having an experience when buying a product, making yourself question “Why am I buying this? Why do I need it?”.  Manifestos are, in a way, a written opportunity for brands to be honest and upfront about who they are and what they sell (and for what purpose).

DSC_0770

Instead of making it digitally and ready to upload on a website, I decided to do it manually and illustrate my manifesto, trying to capture the essence of my brand. The typeface was also carefully thought about, I wanted to make it look organic and simple which are two key words for my brand – House of Illustrology.

Leave a Reply

