FMP – research

e738fd8d507642d138ee76c1c0a23c8a

For my FMP I’ve started to focus more on homeware instead of focus entirely on stationary products. Since I’ve never worked with ceramics, this might be a challenge, but they really capture my attention and can be used in several ways.

d57430471a3539740f4e87294ca8d6eb

As part of my project, I want to start a collection of kitchen sets based on scientific illustration. I’m thinking of setting up a wall with decorative plates, forming some kind of pattern or drawing. Although I am still doing some research and my idea is not perfectly clear yet, I have already started working with ceramics and see how I can work with their particular textures.

64cecfe1b1f0b8aebae25a2434572c53

Since a majority of my work so far has been inspired by my grandparents, I thought of using them as an inspiration for this one as well. By combining my nan’s love for kitchenware and my grandad’s enthusiasm for nature and botanics, I hope to create a beautiful collection of scientific illustrated sets.

(…)

Leave a Reply

