Illustrated brand guidelines

When creating the concept for House of Illustrology, I wanted to make something different for “Brand Guidelines” and present them illustrated as a concertina book (I have always thought they were so interesting and visually appealing but never had the chance to work with them).

DSC_0194

In the book you can find everything about the brand such as the collections, colour palette & patterns, fonts used, manifesto, store design, etc.

DSC_0193

DSC_0196

This piece is meant to go along with my FMP project but it is still not finished, for I still need to add some more details and also finish some pages. I also didn’t realise how long the spread it until I spread it out on one of the university’s tables:

DSC_0192

I quite like how it turned out and it was a challenge for me to do something that isn’t neat and perfect but more illustrative and free instead. It was definitely worth the try!

 

Leave a Reply

