Mock-ups and photographs

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 1.50.34 PM

Making the plates was a very fun process but photographing them was a whole different story. Photographing shiny objects is quite complicated because of their reflective surface: I tried to shoot my plates at several different places, in the hope of finding the perfect lighting that didn’t cause any reflection.

DSC_0076

I used my kitchen, my bedroom, the studio and also the photography room at uni, but not even that one worked out so instead I started searching for PSD mock up files online. After not being really successful with my research, I finally found some files that ended up helping me out a lot, after I changed the layout and the colours completely, creating my own set digitally.

newnewstuff2

newnewtable

Leave a Reply

