Secret 7 – Grandad

Vinyl cover

Secret 7 was a very fun and simple project to do. I have entered with two designs, one of them was the flowers for “churches” single (which I have written about already) and the other was was this one right here for S732 / The Jam – Art School.

I used a picture of my grandad holding a vinyl player and some vinyl records from back in the day and added a bit of acrylic paint, giving it a more “punk-ish” look to it, to go along with the song. I am really happy with this design because of the narrative the visual stands for and for also being a very personal piece to me.

pops blue pops orange

Leave a Reply

