Thinking about the Summer Show

eb2c60fd246bcd39ec0e91231e011898

Now that most of the work is out of the way, I have been having time to think about how I am going to display my FMP project. My studio, empathy and enterprise thought of having some personal spaces for every student (limited space) where we could present our work in any way we wanted.

I am thinking of creating a “home space”, like a table set up where my plates, homeware bits and booklets on some kind of platform, creating a lovely and cosy environment, which is something that my brand stands for.

64cecfe1b1f0b8aebae25a2434572c53

My original idea was to create an installation with my plates but I soon realised that this wouldn’t be possible due to many factors like the inability to stuck things on the walls at central house and also because I ended up not creating a collection that goes together like a big porcelain canvas.

 

Leave a Reply

